The Lebanon City Police Department is a full service department providing 24 hour police services to the many citizens and visitors of the City of Lebanon.  The department has 41 sworn police officers, four administrative civilian employees and manages fifteen civilian crossing guards.

The Department includes the following Divisions

  • Patrol Division
    • Canine Unit
    • Bicycle Unit
  • Detective Division (Criminal Investigations)
  • Administrative/Community Relations Division
  • Support Services Division
  • Records Section

The Police Department’s main objectives include the reduction of crime and fear of crime, the apprehension and successful prosecution of offenders, the enforcement of traffic and parking laws, the reduction of traffic accidents and having a highly visible presence in the community and at community events.